wot i got…

I am a charity shopper. I’ve always been a charity shopper since I was old enough to shop.  It’s in the genes, my birth mother is a charity shopper as is my birth sister.  My adoptive mother has never set foot in one and never will, and that’s ok – all the more for the rest of us 🙂

To me, charity shopping is more like an adventure, you never know what you will find and sometimes you can find something fabulous – for a few bucks, how cool is that?

I thought I would show you my latest treasures so here goes..

P1030817Utterly gorgeous handmade pot with makers mark and made in NZ – $4.00

P1030816Beautiful handmade teapot by Wairarapa potter Dave Marden dated 1986. A blast from the past this one, in my wicked youth circa 1980 I had a student potter friend who lived out at Marden’s farm house learning from the master and I got to hang out too.  $6 – what a find.

P1030815Love this basket. $2

That’s all for now folks, I am being called to watch Wallender and strangely enough I can’t blog and read subtitles at the same time.

3 thoughts on “wot i got…

  1. katyboo1

    ooh. Good treasure. Loving the tea pot in particular. I am itching to find some good knick knacks at the moment. Like my shelves need any more clutter! x

Leave a Reply

