If You Have An Option…

I have to say I haven’t done a lot today.

Apart from eat, breathe and pat my dogs, I have watched a couple of the wonderful ‘Scott and Baileys’ my new favorite British crime drama with three (yes three!!!) strong female lead characters.  I have also managed to nearly finish one square for my cardigan.  I say nearly finish because I woke up this morning with brain fog so dire I could have cried.

But I didn’t..

That is because I picked up a new book that a friend had lent me called ‘Walking in this World’ by Julia Cameron and was so inspired by the first couple of chapters where she advocates writing three pages of stream-of-consciousness writing every morning that I scooted out of bed to find an old note book to start writing in and on the first page I opened, found I had written..

Shit happens – misery is optional.

Indeed..

So I decided to opt out of misery and to enjoy a snow day instead even though the temperature was pushing 30C again.

I had a shower, fixed my breakfast and hopped back into bed, books, laptop, iced juice, dogs and all.  Windows wide open to catch the slightest breath of wind.  We have been here all day apart from quick trips for the necessary and what I can say is that I have managed to avoid a total misery wipe out – success, I may even manage to finish crocheting this square tonight 😉

And tomorrow is a new day..

P1030713

Leave a Reply

