It’s going to be a good year..

P1030767

Hello there..

I’m back 😉  again..

Now where was I ?

Last time I posted it was freezing cold here, I had been suffering from some heavy weather and unfortunately, that internal dreary fog just got greyer and I ended up having to take hold of myself and find some help.  Enter two new people into my life – one to talk with and help me examine the workings of my mind; to find ways to beat back the life sucking fog, and the other to help me choose some suitable happy pills to ease this chronic, ten year depression.

And it’s helped..  I am not sure how long it will go on helping for but I have hope, and that is saying something.

I am starting this blog again because I want it to be part of my ongoing therapy, along with mindfulness practice and a gratitude diary which I will share a bit with you if you are interested.

Two things I am loving today and one of them is this..

Puroilo2_small2

Find this gorgeous cardigan on Ravelry     I absolutely loved it and even though there is no proper pattern for it apart from examining the photos on the makers blog I am having a go using wonderfully coloured Cleckheaton Artisan 12 ply.  So far I have made the large back motif and one of the smaller squares – very exciting.

The second thing I am loving is a fantastic magazine called Flow.  You can visit their website and check it out.  This is how they describe themselves –

MAGAZINE The best things happen when you dare to follow your heart. And that’s exactly what we did when we hatched this idea for a new Dutch magazine in an attic room several years ago. We dreamed of a magazine with which we could explore our love of paper. A magazine of unhurried time, all about doing things differently and making new choices. Small happiness, daily life and the beauty of not always managing to be perfect. That is how Flow began. Flow is all about positive psychology, mindfulness, creativity and the beauty of imperfection. We love illustrations and in each issue there is a gift made of our much-loved paper. We print the magazine itself on different types of paper.”

Although it is a pretty pricey mag, especially here in little old NZ, they are beautifully put together and weighty, packed full of loveliness.  Also there are only four international editions so I’ve plenty of time to save up!  I am particularly grateful to my friend and fellow Flow lover, Yvonne who found a copy in Pak and Save of all places, and then told me about it.

I love this magazine so much I have been buying back issues and isn’t it just a great feeling when you get that something good in the mail?  Just makes my day.

P1030763

Leave a Reply

