Hay-on-Wye leaving doobedoobedoo..

Karen the Cake, me and Jo, at Kilvert's, Hay-on-Wye, the start of the evening.
Karen the Cake, me and Jo, at Kilvert’s, Hay-on-Wye, the start of the evening.

A few nights earlier my friends had given me the necklace I am wearing and we spent some time amusing ourselves by giving each bead a friends name according to what shape we thought they represented.  Now when I look at it I think of them all..

DSCF1945
My darling friend Simon, later in the evening at Tomatitoes Tapas Bar
Giant farewell cupcake with edible butterflys made by Karen, scoffed instantly (not all by me)
Giant farewell cupcake with edible butterflies made by Karen, scoffed instantly (not all by me)

 

Drink may have been taken
Drink may have been taken – Simon, Jo, Me, Jenny, Mr T, Nicky

DSCF1953

Just a few shots because I forgot my camera and had to rely on Chrissy to send me these.

It was a wonderful night and it is making me sad just looking at the photos knowing I will not see these lovely people for some time. They are always welcome to visit us on this side of the world 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

