The Blog Post that should have been posted two weeks ago..

Our flag

It looks very grey here today but boy was it hot.  Everyone who came into work was complaining about it – muggy, as if there should have been a big thunderstorm.  We are finally getting some summer weather and the gardens everywhere are burgeoning.  As well as loaded apple and walnut tree our veges are doing really well and we have dug our early potatoes.

in our back garden

Our flag was given to us by our friend Sue before we left New Zealand and I have been meaning to put it up for ages.  Now it is out in the light and I love watching it unfurling in the wind.  It has a small panel of gold sequins that shine out in the sun.  I will have to get a better photo of it on a finer day.

I have finished a few crochet projects lately, the last one I sewed the button closure on this evening.  It is my first cushion cover – so this is my Ta Da!

My first cushion cover.

The design is taken from a cushion I saw on the Crochet With Raymond blog – however the back circle is made up by myself, and i’m very glad I managed to work out how to do it.  Now I have made one I am definitely making more, very satisfying.

The back bulls eye

I have also made one of these..

Peony brooch

The following is my attempt at a shawl/capelet/scarf..  just because I love things that do more than one job – kinda like the swiss army knife of garments 🙂

`

2 thoughts on “The Blog Post that should have been posted two weeks ago..

  1. sue and mike

    well the flag looks more Oz than Kiwi but thats ok!

    may it long flutter over your happpiness.
    (yeh too much snow on the brain eh.
    has Masterton, Wairarapa NZ ever know snow and sleet a few days in a row??)
    keep crafting! awesome.!

Leave a Reply

