another adventure..

We are still all in one piece down here in the Dingle..

Summer has finally arrived and Toastie and I have been enjoying the wild strawberries that line the country lanes.  We have also found wild raspberries, ripening hazelnuts and plums. It is so beautiful around here, I never get get used to it.

The apples and walnuts are ripening in our garden and we are eating our courgettes – in fact I have made a chilli ratatouille with them and some garlic, red peppers and onions for dinner tonight mmm, eaten with couscous to soak up the juice.

Summer dinner

 

I have been working my two days admin at Hay Community Support which is very busy, I do enjoy it but the time just whips by and I can’t seem to get everything done in my ten hours.  I could do with another 5 hours at least but like all charities money is tight and it’s unlikely I will get them.

Mr T is as usual also very busy at work.  He always works six days and sometimes it feels like we see little of each other.  This weekend however will be different.

We are off on holiday for three nights – Friday to Monday, camping!  Heading to the coast to introduce Toastie to the sea we will be staying just outside of Aberwrystwyth at a camping ground.  And to do so we will be staying in this..

Our new tent

It is the biggest tent we have owned and we can actually stand up in it which will make it all so much more comfortable.  We set it up yesterday and it rained like hell last night and it was still dry inside so won’t matter too much if the weather is crappy.

An adventure..

I can’t wait – sooo looking forward to it.

 

4 thoughts on “another adventure..

  1. katyboo1

    Enjoy Aber. It rocks. The ice cream stand on the pier end is good and there is a fantastic Welsh deli. I hope you have a wonderful time. Your dinner has made me feel hungry.

    p.s. you weren’t wrong about allergies. It is a long and complex story, and we are not meant to have pets at our rental either, so I am trying to be a little circumspect. Ha! It’s not going well re keeping it under wraps, but in the meantime we are thoroughly enjoying Derek’s company.
    xxx

Leave a Reply

