but i still havent found what i’m looking for..

i’m  watching the soaking wet audiance at Glastonbury singing the words back at Bono, everyone knows the words, I know the words.

I’m forty eight – the band are older, I don’t know where they find the energy.  I am just struck by how so, so, SO good their songs still are – and I think I am having a moment..

we are one

but we

are not the same

we get to carry each other

carry each other

It’s a beautiful day

and I’m still here

hope you all are too

 

One thought on “but i still havent found what i’m looking for..

Leave a Reply

