i love my town..

I am a crocheting fool this evening and then later T and I  are off out to the Open Mic Night at Kilvert’s to meet our friend Leslie.  Hope it will be a good night – doesn’t really matter, it will just be nice to be out and have a lovely pint and great company.

I have been crocheting these..

It’s a African Flower/Granny pot holder – pattern taken from the Crochet With Raymond blog.  There is a great tutorial if you feel like trying your hand. I gave this blue beauty to my mother -in- law Coral and now am over half way through my second one (purple).  Lots of fun.

Just before I go I have to show you this lovely face cloth that my friend M gave me – she is very clever and I am a lucky girl 🙂

Cotton owl dish cloth - cable knit

By the way – I have just got hold of the programme for the philosophy and music festival called How The Light Gets In that runs during the Hay Book Festival but is based at The Globe on the other side of town – OhMyGod!!!!  It sounds amazing…  If you ever get the chance to come to Hay – come at this time of year, it’s going to be brilliant.  If you’ve got time click on my link and check it out.

One thought on “i love my town..

Leave a Reply

