It has been bought to my attention that I have missed my own anniversary.

I started this blog on the 6th of August last year, and a hellova lot has happened since.  In fact it seems far longer than a year ago.

The blog I started partly in homage to our dogs, now finds us dogless – that was totally unexpected but  I have met many lovely people through writing it.

I have moved house and moved country and of course – taken myself with me.  I think I am a little wiser, but that could be bollocks 😉

Thank you all for reading and commenting and making me feel like I’m not really speaking into the dark…

Anyway – in celebration, here is a gratuitous photo of something I made to cheer me up.

Cheers everyone!

10 thoughts on “

  1. sue

    Tena Koe,
    congratulations
    chickadee

    life is never dull and isnt it great to have it!

    did you name your owl Hooters?

    Arohanui
    Kia Kaha.
    Aunty Sue

    1. watchthatcheese

      Oh yes – life is never dull. But actually, sometimes, it is because boredom is part of life. But boredom can lead to interesting times..

  2. well done … if you had not started your blog i would not have started mine and i would not have got into blog surfing…. i find the reasons that i started mine are difference than why i write it now ……thank mate , don’t stop..

Leave a Reply

