In Which I am Entoothed and Crocheted..

Well, I am toothed again.

Yesterday was lovely – apart from having to go to the dentist.  I had been invited to my birth mother Phillipa’s  for lunch along with our friend Yvonne.  That part was lovely, good company, yummy quiche and caramalised onions to go with it.  The part that I had to get my tooth fixed was not so good, but Yvonne came along to support me and surprisingly it made me feel a lot better to have her out in the waiting room.

Anyway – the dentist says he won’t stick my tooth in a third time so I don’t know what I will do if it falls out again.  Will worry about it when it happens and in the mean time eat gingerly!

I have crocheted three squares now towards my long, thin scarf and am hoping to do some more as soon as I have finished typing this.  Last night T was so tired he went to bed really early – leaving me to listen to BBC Radio 4 programmes off the web and crochet quietly into the night  🙂  Tonight will probably be the same.

Popped into the charity shop on my way home from craft group this morn and couldn’t resist a few items – I do know I am not meant to be collecting, I know, I know – but you know how it is!

Beginnings of scarf
About two metres of mad vintage fabric - smells vintage too, as if it has been stored in a wardrobe for forty years!
Sweet little tapa cloth
2 thoughts on “In Which I am Entoothed and Crocheted..

  1. Your little granny squares look like the ones I’m making a blanket from. A double blanket will need the best part of 500 of them – just a warning! Love the floral fabric – what’re you going to do with it?

    1. watchthatcheese

      Well – fortunately I am only making a scarf with it, so hopefully I will only need another 10-12 squares (I have made another couple since I posted this). 500 would really do my head in – more power to you, lol.

      As to the material, I’m not sure but maybe a skirt. Don’t really have enough to make anything bigger I reckon. I will have to get it made or find someone to show me how as I’ve never made a garment from scratch before – just altered t-shirts to hoodies etc.

      It is lovely though, I’m really pleased. I will pack it in suitcase anyway! Would make amazing curtains.

Leave a Reply

