Granny Squares and Fluffy Brains..

I have spent the morning at our craft group learning how to crochet granny squares.  I got the urge to learn when I saw some neat, tiny, colourful,  granny squares turned into brooches – and loved them.

So I turned up to the group this morning, armed with wool, a crochet hook and a hopeful look and almost immediately someone volunteered to teach me.  They put me to shame really – I am so impatient teaching anyone except the most quick on the up take.   Michelle was very patient with me and I pretended to understand most of what she was talking about.  I got on alright and came away with a little green square that I am most proud of, although it is a bit wobbley.

At home I found a damn good How Too video on the net and am using it every time I forget what the hell I do next, which is quite often because I have a fluffy brain.

I am off on the train this afternoon to visit my Mum for a few days so will have lots of time to practise the crochet while we talk – what fun..

See you in the soup 🙂

2 thoughts on “Granny Squares and Fluffy Brains..

  1. katyboo1

    Mrs. Jones whose blog is on my links roll, is mad for crocheting and has done some cool posts on it you might like. Including her links to some excellent how to vids on youtube.
    xx

    1. watchthatcheese

      I know – I was well impressed with her circles and stars shawl. I immediately wanted to make one. She is really responsible for setting me off.

Leave a Reply

