And Then it Gets Exciting Again…

Finally, finally, FINALLY – I have my ticket!!!!  The money came together yesterday and I held my breath till we got confirmation that the price hadn’t risen… So, that’s it then, we are off on the 31st of May, and I am still having trouble getting my head around it.  I had thought when we returned to NZ this time that we would not be back in the UK for a very long time – and had resigned myself quite happily to it – but here we are, off on a big adventure again, so very COOL!!

Have spent the afternoon making felt and knitted necklaces and listening to TED talks.  Absolutely wonderful, I am so lucky being able to listen to these amazing speakers. The first video was of Dan Buettner speaking about how to live to be 100+, the second – Rober Sapolsky on the uniqueness of humans and then Hans Rosling’s new insights on poverty.  I particularly enjoyed the latter two.

I am getting stuck in to the craft making because I am joining with others from my craft group in having a sale table at the Greytown Festival over the weekend.  Also on Friday this week we are heading down to Greytown take part in the Guerilla knitting project.  We have been assigned the school bell to decorate, should be fun.

I am signing off now to continue with my crocheted button necklace, and enjoy the thunderstorm which has broken the intensely muggy heat of this afternoon.   The dog is not happy – she does not like loud weather and is frightened of heavy rain, wind and hail sends her shaking and crunched up into a corner.  Some soothing is required.

2 thoughts on “And Then it Gets Exciting Again…

    1. watchthatcheese

      No, she is going to live with Phillipa who really wants her and offered straight away. I hadn’t even considered it but… the dog air ticket price has gone up and don’t think we can raise the four and a half thousand. We have had her rabies vaccinations done though so if the money appears she would be all set to go.
      I am a bit heart sick about it, and it wouldn’t be happening if I wasn’t so sure that she will be ok with Pip.

Leave a Reply

