Curry, Dogs and Amputation..

More hot, blustery weather, which is keeping me out of the garden and in my work room making Solstice/Christmas presents – tiny Buzzy Bee broochs and small tile pictures. Everything is on a go slow today however, as I drunk a little to much white wine last night and I am feeling the effect.

We had three of our good friends for dinner last night and Tude cooked up a storm with Cauliflower and Pea curry and a Fish curry. My responsibility’s were the Coconut Rotis and the Eton Mess for afters.  Everything went down well and the huge bowl of Mess, which I had thought I had made way to much of, was decimated. I had two bowls myself and deservedly felt sick afterwards.

I could quite happily eat curry all the time. Except maybe not for breakfast.  My favourite curry, when we were in the U.K., was a vege one –   Spinach Paneer, love the texture of paneer.  Tude’s curry’s are very good but they just aint the same as the U.K. ones.  I think it must be impossible to make them the same, and maybe that’s a good thing, maybe we don’t really want to know what’s in them – something  weirdly addictive anyway.

My friend Yvonne was meant to come to dinner as well but was busy having her dogs leg cut off — fair enough.  The dogs name is Titan and I think he is the ugliest/cutest dog in the world and probably the happiest and friendliest dog as well.  He had an accident some time ago and had had to have a piece of metal put in his leg. Unfortunately Yvonne found out the other day that the metal has slipped and his leg is badly infected, he also had a small tumour in it.  He has been in great pain for a long time – but never showed it. Every time I have been to her place he has been just the most wonderful, madly lovely, loving dog.  I will try to get a photo of him to show you – he is apparently recovering well after his op.

I am hoping that we will be able to go to the Organic River Festival at the end of January. Had a good time at the last one, even if it did rain a lot. Will have to see how the funds are going. I am also hoping that we might be able to go camping when we get back from my Mums. Maybe spend a week either out at Mt Holdsworth or at the Pinnacles.

Tiny vintage comic pictures
Buzzy Bee broochs
2 thoughts on “Curry, Dogs and Amputation..

Leave a Reply

