Stormy Weather…

We are having a wind storm – all today it’s been blowing a gale. Walking the dog was interesting because she nearly left the ground occasionally. There are bits of trees all over the place and the tomato plants that haven’t been tied up yet, have all fallen over.

I was exhilarated by the wind at first, but now it’s starting to annoy me, it’s just so noisy.  Any how, I thought I would do a quick post today because I’m hungry and have just finished creating a rice salad which looks very edible – and also I have a book I am dying to get into. Tude is away driving people over to the B52/Proclaimers concert in Martinborough and will not be home till late, so I am going to kick back with the salad and some french bread and read my new Terry Pratchett book and maybe later watch a Friends DVD. Lovely, mind candy, relaxing evening.

Enjoy yours everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

