Enjoyment of the Mundane

It’s another rainy, quiet Sunday in our neck of the woods. One for reading, contemplating – and watching last nights Midsommer Murders whilst knitting on the couch. In short, very enjoyable. It doesn’t take much to please me, and I am happy about that.

In my reading this morning I have been finding out about semi colons, apparently they are bourgeois; who knew?

This blog is making me think about how I write, or how badly I write. I am going to have to learn how to use punctuation a bit better I suppose.  Can’t really be arsed though.  That particular part of English studies always bored me to tears.  Some of it must have sunk in; the trouble is, a lot of it just flowed over the top. And now I have to learn it all over again. At some stage I will acquire a copy of Lynne Truss’s Eats, Shoots and Leaves – it’s supposed to be brilliant on the subject;  it will have to be good to get me enthused 😉

I have to admit though, even if I am a little technically challenged, I am enjoying writing so much more that I expected.

Now back to the T.V. and the knitting, ah, heaven.

Mugshot

Just wanted to say a word about the splendid cheese hound. She is my dearest darling and has kept me company through many long periods of illness. Looking at her, curled up against my leg on the sofa, I realise what a wonderful gift she has been and how lucky I was to have found her…

Polly Bananna Dog
Polly Bananna Dog
2 thoughts on “Enjoyment of the Mundane

  1. Kathy

    Poll, what a gorgeous doggy she is. Hmm my punctuation skills sometimes go a bit wonky. If you ever get bored by my responses then play the exclamation mark counting game!!

Leave a Reply

