Oh, ye of little faith..

Back again and first off I would like to take the opportunity to thank all those who did as I requested and asked the universe for clear weather on Friday night.

I have to say that after Thursday’s rain and snow, I thought that there was little chance of us sitting outside around the brazier for the Spring Equinox party, but I was completely wrong. By 3pm Friday afternoon the weather had cleared. Looking at the rain radar I could see a break in the clouds over our little piece of the North Island and it was forecast to last until the wee hours of Saturday morning.

The party was really fun and everyone seemed to enjoy. Food contributions were yummy and I got to share a special Martinborough, Pinot Noir called 12,000 Miles with Uncle Mike.  I had invited some of the people I have met since I moved to this town five months ago, and had the chance to have some good conversations with them, getting to know each other better. Got to bed about 2.30am and am still a bit tired today.

During the small ritual, we planted Marigold and Nasturtian seeds in a big pot and I will look after them and take them along to our next seasonal celebration at Yvonne’ s for Beltane.

Picture 340

Picture 333

Picture 334

Picture 329

2 thoughts on “Oh, ye of little faith..

    1. watchthatcheese

      Oh yes – lots of good people to talk to. Of course it would have been even better if you two had made it! Fancy letting a little 12000 miles get in the way LOL.

Leave a Reply

