Hope You’re Planting Some Good Seed

This is the Southern Hemispere's Easter - I should demand chocolate eggs :-)
This should be the Southern Hemisphere's Easter - I could demand chocolate eggs šŸ™‚

Well, you lot out there can’t be doing much of a job asking the Universe for good weather on Friday night because there is a weather warning out for snow! It’s going to take a miracle now to get it clear enough for a brazier evening šŸ˜‰

Anyway, happy Eostre, Ostara or Spring Equinox, whatever you call it in your neck of the woods. And if you are in the Northern Hemisphere – happy Mabon –Ā  Autumn Equinox. Today night and day will be equal in length.

Over here the light will be gaining over the dark, and I love it. I have had a hard time with winter this year, especially as it started much earlier that usual. So spring weather is a real treat.

Today I picked freesias, daffodils and bluebells for the house so we have some lovely scented rooms and tomorrow I will start the spring cleaning in preparation for our guests Friday night. As the weather is turning to cactus we will be spending time inside more than I hoped. But at least at Ostara, you know it’s going to get better – alot better. Soon we will be complaining about the heat.

So..

May all your seeds germinate

May you come up with fresh ideas

May you lay all your new plans well and wisely

ostara-helena-nelson-reed
This is by favourite pagan artist - Helena Nelson-Reed

2 thoughts on “Hope You’re Planting Some Good Seed

  1. Kate

    Hi honey, still reading and enjoying, thanks! The link to your Etsy shop doesn’t seem to be working, but I’ll keep trying. And also – you may or may not want to know about a typo in your webpage title – women should be woman (unless women was on purpose?)…you know me, pedantic scientist and all that, typos drive me mad…aaaarrrrgggghhhhh! Wish I could come to brazier party. xxxxxx Kate

  2. watchthatcheese

    Thanks for that chicks, I can’t believe that I didn’t notice it before!

    Etsy link from my blog roll is working when I click on it so i’m not sure what’s wrong.

    I wish you could come too, I’d love to see you. xxx

Leave a Reply

