Remember The Glass Half Full

Back again and sorry for not posting yesterday. Was not in the mood really. You get days like that.

Many thanks to all of you that commented on the last post, we appreciate your good wishes. 🙂

Although it’s totally gorgeous outside today, little is getting done in our garden. This is because both T and I have colds. He is starting to come right, he thinks, after having over a week with it. Mine is just starting. I am hoping that my new smelly habit of eating a raw clove of garlic a day will help me get better sooner. Whatever – there has been a noticeable lack of vampires around here recently, and that’s got to be good.

I am SUPPOSED to be making felt necklaces. What I am ACTUALLY doing is sitting around in the sun, thumb up bum, reading books and generally feeling sorry for myself. My dog is dead, my head is stuffed with cold, and I can just feel the Mountain Of Things I Am Meant To Be Doing, slowly starting to tip towards me. Oh WOE!

Really, I am a sad git. All I have to do is bring myself back to where I am at the moment and realise that everything is actually fine and dandy. I am parked up on the sofa, with this piece of technical wizardry on my lap, writing to all you thousands five wonderful people out there in web land. I am sick, which is a fine excuse to do f-all, read lots of lovely books and generally have a jolly good rest. My dog may be dead, but she is not suffering anymore and we have had lots of good years with her. I have still got another rather cute hound, curled up on the sofa with me and if I was so inclined, I could get another, which I won’t, but I could.  The Mountain Of Things can be sorted into stuff/ projects I want to do, but which I can put off easily till I’m o.k. – and necessary evil stuff like house work, which can just go to hell.  So.  Sorted. I feel better now. 😉

vintage animals 058
Vintage Weirdness for your delectation
Leave a Reply

