Craft – In My Little Corner Of The World

I went to art school for three years in my early thirties,then did a degree in art history and one of the things that stuck me as most unfair in my study of art was the so called divide between fine art and craft. It always seemed to me  to be snobby and sexist.

obj1132geo1133pg25p3
Agnes Coy brooch

Here in the Wairarapa we are fortunate enough to have a whole heap of wonderful craft artists. The little town where I live in particular, seems to have even more that its fair share – it’s so cool!

One of the good things I did yesterday was to visit one such town talent at her ‘Agnes Coy’ studio/shop. It’s a really lovely space and full of beautiful hand crafted objects – so give her a call if you are in town and pop in.

Agnes Coy Hottie Cover
Agnes Coy Hottie Cover

http://agnescoy.co.nz/

Agnes Coy bracelet
Agnes Coy bracelet

Leave a Reply

